Complete list of qualifying islands for iota is available on the 425dxnews site

(IIA islands listing)



See also the Italians islands awards on this site
















PX IOTA Islands
IP1, IA1 EU-083 Islands in Liguria region
IS0 EU-024 Sardinia main island
IM0 EU-041 La Maddalena group and coastals islands of Sardinia
IA5 EU-028 Islands in Toscana region
IB0 EU-045 Pontine islands and others islands in Lazio region
IC8 EU-031 Islands in Camapania region - province of Naples
IL8 EU-031 Islands in Campania region - province of Salermo
ID8, IJ8 EU-144 Islands in Calabria region
IL8, IN8 EU-144 Islands in Basicalata region
ID9 EU-017 Eolie islands group
IE9 EU-51 Ustica island and smaller islands
IF9 EU-054 Egadie islands group
IG9 AF-019 Pelagie islands group
IH9 AF-018 Pantelleria island and smaller islands
IT9, IJ9



Sicily main islands and coastal islands (except ID9, IE9, IF9, IG9, IH9)
ID7 EU-050 Islands in Puglia region except Cheradi islands and Tremiti islands
IJ7 EU-073 Cheradi islands and others islands in Lecce province of Puglia region (except Tremiti islands)
IL7 EU-050 Tremiti islands and others islands in the province of Bari, Brindisiand Foggia in Puglia region
IL4, IL3, IL6 EU-155 (not all) Islands in the Adriatic sea
IL3, I3, IK3 EU-131 Islands in the Venice lagoon
IL3, IV3 EU-130 Islands in the lagoon of Grado, Rovigo and Udine (prov.)

Note : These prefixes refer to current italian regulations. Moreover, some prefixes have been included (IL6, ID7, IL8, IN8, IJ8) as used during several expeditions as settled practice.

Islands Chaser's Page - F-10255 - 2006